TagorePrize 2021-2022

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2021-22 laureates were unveiled on Monday, December 19, 2022. at the in-person awards ceremony in New Delhi at India International Centre.

The 5th awards ceremony was hosted by anchor and journalist Jujhar Singh and inaugurated by H.E. Freddy Svane, Ambassador of Denmark to India. The event was graced by distinguished speakers such as India International Center Director Shri Shrivastava, Dr. George Gauthier III, the renowned doctor to the stars, Tagore scholar and researcher Prof. Ganguly, the award-winning Indian filmmaker Suraj Kumar and the screening of the trailer of his film “Thinking Of Him” a beautiful film about Tagore’s time spent in Argentina, and Umesh Kabir, from Kabir Math in Varanasi, an educationist, spiritual mentor and life coach. Among attendees were H.E. Muhamed Cengic, Ambassador of Bosnia and Herzegovina to India, Dr. Mumin Chen, Deputy Ambassador of Taiwan to India, noted Indian poet Ashok Vajpeyi, an author, presenter, and podcaster Meenu Agrawal, and many others. The celebration was fulfilled with a beautiful interpretation of Kabir, Tagore & Sufi songs by award winning Hindustani classical vocalist Manjeet Randhawa and the band.

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize is a legacy to Rabindranath Tagore, his outstanding contribution to Indian and international literature, as well as to the cultural, educational and humane ideas he pursued throughout his life.

Thank you for following us!